Our Team

Chief and Council

Abegweit Frist Nation uses a custom electoral system which allows for a four-year election cycle. The current Council was elected in 2019 and fully re-elected in 2023.

Chief Roderick “Junior” Gould

Councillor Chris Jadis

Councillor Jacob Jadis

Councillor Sheri Bernard

Our Team

Behind the Chief and Council is a tight-knit team of administrative professionals that work hard to serve the community and create a lasting, meaningful change for future generations.

Mary Ellen Knockwood

Chief’s Executive Assistant

Tyler Gould

Director of Economic Development

Tyrone Paul

Director of Natural Resources

Sarah Doyle

Senior Operations Officer

Olive Crane

Director of Operations

Billy Knockwood

Director of Finance

John-Ryan Francis

Director of Social Development

Gerard Gould

Director of Health

Michelle Jadis

Director of Education